Win 7: Recreate Corrupted Administrator Account Using Safe Mode

Win7 (64), SP1 on desktop. I cannot access my Administrator Account as "User Profile cannot be found," but the password still works. This leaves only my User Account with Administrator priviledges, which can't delete or create accounts. I think I have made the necessary changes and now I have to recreate the account in Safe Mode, where I have little experience. Are there any instructions I need before trying this? Can I recreate the same account, or must it be replaced?

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi,  

1) What is the exact error message you get while trying to login to Administrator account?

2) Were there any changes made to the computer, lately?  

Method 1: Log in to your Administrator Account Using Safe Mode

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/Start-your-computer-in-safe-mode    

Method 2: Try the steps mentioned in the following article and check it helps.   http://support.microsoft.com/kb/947215  

Important: This section, method, or task contains steps that tell you how to modify the registry. However, serious problems might occur if you modify the registry incorrectly. Therefore, make sure that you follow these steps carefully. For added protection, back up the registry before you modify it. Then, you can restore the registry if a problem occurs. For more information about how to back up and restore the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

How to back up and restore the registry in Windows

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/322756/  

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Hello, Vishwanath V.

1) The error message is "User Profile Service failed the logon. User Profile cannot be loaded."