Unable to log on "The User Profile Service service failed the logon. User profile cannot be loaded."

Original Title: Can't create new user account
I have problems with creating User Accounts:

- As an administrator I've created a New User account (an administrator also).
- It appears in Control Panel, but when I logged off and tried to log on the new account, an error message appears:
"The User Profile Service service failed the logon. User profile cannot be loaded."
(I've never deleted user account folder manually.)
Switched back the original account, and saw there was no new user account in the Users folder.
- I've restarted in Safe Mode, and the new account appeared in User folder. (???)
- Next time I can log on with the new account.

Cause of another problem, I've deleted this newer account (I've created it only for to solve an issue). Since that time a can't create new accounts (the above error message displays always)!

I ran into this problem while I was trying to solve another issue. If a Microsoft answerer reads this thread, PLEASE check my other problem:
Windows 7 does not refresh folder views

Do You have any idea?

Question Info

Last updated April 10, 2019 Views 132,190 Applies to:
Answer
Answer
Hi Nucleo,

Thanks for posting in Microsoft answers!

This issue may occur if the user profile was manually deleted by using the command prompt or by using Windows Explorer. A profile that is manually deleted does not remove the security identifier (SID) from the profile list in the registry.

If the SID is present, Windows will try to load the profile by using the ProfileImagePath that points to a nonexistent path. Therefore, the profile cannot be loaded.

To resolve this issue, follow these steps:

1. Delete the profile by using the Computer Properties dialog box. To do this, follow these steps:

a. Click Start , right-click Computer , and then click Properties .
b. Click Change settings.
c. In the System Properties dialog box, click the Advanced tab.