Windows 7 - How to perform an incremental back-up

I posed a question yesterday wanting to know about performing an incremental back-up with Windows 7 and received the reply “Try scheduled tasks and write a copying script” which seemed helpful at the time but I am a novice and was unsuccessful.  If someone could please provide me with a Step-by-Step on how to perform an incremental back-up with Windows 7 it would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you!

This is what I wrote yesterday:  As a photographer I need to constantly back up my photo files.  With Windows7, when I perform an incremental back-up from the source drive to the back-up drive an error message pops up stating “there is not enough disk space” to perform the action.  Previously, I had WindowsXP and was able to perform an incremental back-up by using the “skip over” option and not just “overwrite all of the files” option.  Does Windows7 have a “skip over” option when backing up?  Please inform me on how to perform incrementally back-ups with Window7 with the issues I am having.  Thank you!

|

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi Southern Sunshine,

The backup Windows 7 follows is incremental backup. Windows Backup will add new or changed information to your subsequent backups. If you're saving your backups on a hard drive or network location, Windows Backup will create a new, full backup for you automatically when needed.

Refer the below links to know how Windows 7 backup and restore process works:

Back up your files:http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/back-up-your-files

Backup and restore: frequently asked questions:http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/Back-up-and-restore-frequently-asked-questions 

How does Windows choose which files to back up?:http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/How-does-Windows-choose-which-files-to-back-up