System Recovery Options cannot find Operating System (Windows 7)?

Hello

It's been a week+ now that my computer has been unable to boot up, after a lot of research online & talking to Microsoft chat support a few times, I will post my issue here.

Note that I am currently writing from a functional laptop, it is my desktop which has this issue. Forgive the lack of quality in the images too, I have no proper camera so I had to use my phone. Also please excuse my lack of inexperience in any subject, I'm not the best when it comes to computer knowledge as most of it is self taught.

The first problem was about a week ago, where I finished up on my desktop and shut it down like usual & went to bed. In the morning, I realised that it was still shutting down. After a couple of days staying in this state, I unplugged the power cable (I know this is very bad, but I had to move flats recently so I saw no other choice).

Upon starting up the computer, I noticed this screen:

From what I understand, it looks like one of my internal disks has some sort of error. I'm not sure if it is important, but this is my hard drive:
2TB RAID 0 (2x 1TB, SATA 6Gb/s, 7200RPM, 32MB Cache)

Without touching anything, I eventually end up on this screen:

Hitting either Enter or Escape brings me to this screen:

F1 does nothing. F2 brings me to the Setup Utility. After researching online & talking to Microsoft in chat, I was given a download link to my OS (English Windows® 7 Professional (64 BIT)), which I burnt onto a CD. I made the following change to boot up from CD/DVD first.

I insert the disc into the desktop, save the Setup Utility and restart the computer. When prompted, I press any key to continue and Windows loads up the CD files. I am brought to this screen: