Question

Q: does system restore delete favorites

i have to do a system restore on windows 7, will i lose my favorites saved to explorer8 under yahoo?

Answer

A:

Hi garmlar,

 

No, system restore does not delete favorites, refer the below link for reference:

System Restore: frequently asked questions: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/System-Restore-frequently-asked-questions (What files are changed during a system restore?)

 

You may even back up favorites. Location of the Favorite: C: /Users/<User account>/favorites

 

Thanks and Regards:

Samhrutha G S - Microsoft Support.

Visit our Microsoft Answers Feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.



 
Question Info

Views: 2,022 Last updated: May 25, 2018 Applies to: