Undoing Windows Easy File Transfer

Somebody asked about reversing Windows easy file transfer and the answer was simply to delete the files that were transferred.  My question is - When the transfer was made did any of the files make changes to the system.  How about using Restore instead?
 

Question Info


Last updated February 27, 2018 Views 929 Applies to:
Answer

Hi,

If you are transferring your files and settings, then Windows Easy Transfer will make changes to the computer’s settings as well. Instead of just
deleting the transferred files, you can do a system restore. Deleting files is not a good idea because the transferred files may contain some system
files and deleting those files may put the computer in an unbootable state.

Refer these links for more information:

System Restore: frequently asked questions
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/System-Restore-frequently-asked-questions

Windows Easy Transfer:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/products/features/windows-easy-transfer

Transferring files and settings: frequently asked questions:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/Transferring-files-and-settings-frequently-asked-questions


Regards,
Afzal-Microsoft Support.
Visit our Microsoft Answers Feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.