Windows 7 corrupting TranscodedWallpaper.jpg (Cannot Change Theme)

After a recent Windows 7 update I am unable to change (Personalize) desktop wallpaper (Aero) Theme.
I am unable to Right Click on a graphic and "Set as Wallpaper".   I have NO Third Party Software installed
that might affect this setting. 

I have created another (new) user, logged in and the new User does NOT have this issue?? 

I have tried every option I can find on the Net to resolve the nagging problem but NOTHING has worked
including hacking the registry, and etc.  Yes, I can delete the file TranscodedWallpaper.jpg and recreate/save
a different graphic in its place and this does indeed change the desktop wallpaper (after reboot). 

However, if I go back to personalization and change any Theme and then reboot the file is corrupted again
and I get a BLACK background! 

I am running Windows 7 Professional 64Bit. 
I am NOT a novice. 

This problem is echoed time and time again throughout the Net and to date No One has an provided a viable answer
that has resolved this problem.

Time for someone, anyone to step up with a solution.

Hi,

1.      What is the make and model of the computer?

2.      Which security software is installed?

3.      Which update was installed recently?

Method 1.

As this issue occurred after a recent update, you may try a system restore and check if this helps.

You can use the restore points to return Windows 7 to a previous state when your computer was functioning correctly.

System Restore: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/products/features/system-restore

Important: System Restore will not revert any of the non-system files like documents, email, music, etc. to a previous state. These types files are completely unaffected by System Restore. If your intention with this tool was to recover a deleted non-system file, try using a file recovery program instead of System Restore.

Method 2.