How to disable "Other Users" option from Windows 7 logon screen?

Original Title: user accounts display

I created 5 user accounts after installing window7 ultimate. For the first few days all 5 users were displayed seperately and i could go into them by clicking any user i wanted. But now i get 1 user account displayed and the other users are clump togather under 'other user' category' . Any idea why its doing this and what thw solution is...thank you.

 

Question Info


Last updated December 10, 2019 Views 29,580 Applies to:
Answer
Answer

Hey spock99,

 

Configure the following group policy setting. See if this helps.

 

a.    Go to Start.

b.    Type “gpedit.msc” without the quotes and press enter.

c.    Go to Computer Configuration / Windows Settings / Security Settings / Local Policies / Security Options.

d.    In the right-hand pane double click the policy: Interactive logon: Do not display last user name. This security setting determines whether the name of the last user to log on to the computer is displayed in the Windows logon screen.

e.    Select and set the radio button of Disabled.

f.     Click Apply and click OK.

 

In addition, have a look at Shaon’s suggestion from: Multiple User Logon Screen


Regards,

Shinmila H - Microsoft Support

Visit our Microsoft Answers Feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

17 people were helped by this reply

·

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.