I get the message "For security and performance, this mode of windows only runs verified apps from the store" when trying to run the cmd.exe!

I am beyond frustrated with what happened to my laptop. It started with a Bluescreen then escalated to the point where I needed to do a clean Windows 10 install from a USB Media Creation tool. 

I have a Toshiba Satellite S855-S5381 which had windows 8 on it pre-installed when purchased. It was then upgraded to 8.1. I then upgraded to the Windows 10 Beta test and I didn't have any issues with it until recently (October 2017).  

I backed up all my files to an external hard drive. 2 weeks ago (Dec 4th, 2017) My computer keep locking up and would give me the program not responding message all the time. I then started to get the bluescreen and it would restart and I would continue and it would then repeat. 

I then kept getting messages that my Anti-virus software (AVG) was out of date, i've been using this program for almost 10 years now, and I would open the security center and update the virus, but it never worked. 

Then I looked up the message I got on the bluescreen that lead me to a page that talked about 100% disk usage, which is what was causing my PC to do the Program not responding message. I went through the different trouble shooting techniques where I disable index search, power settings, superfetch, then I did a Checkdisk and that lead to the automatic repair loop issue. I was able to get it to fix whatever and got my login screen. I backed up everything again just to be safe as I had new projects I completed over that month of working. 

I was able to restore it to the first time, then stupidly tried to repair my AVG files via the Windows 10 tool. I went through every step in the Repair tools, restore from Backup, Reset, revert, all tried to run then when it was at the end it would say there was a problem and nothing was done.