How to download and install windows 10 version 2004

Hello friends,

this might be a very amateur question but I want to avoid losing all files and more time so here goes:

I need windows version 2004 for a certain program to work. I just upgraded to 20H2 and realized that is the wrong one. On the microsoft website I didn't get to choose the version I wanted. Now I need to manually download the 2004 version but I'm stuck even finding it. And I heard that files can't be automatically saved if you're going to an older version than the one currently used. 
Basically I just need a tutorial on how to get from 20H2 to 2004. 
If there is a thread on that then please refer me to it. 

Thank you!
|
Hi and thanks for reaching out. My name is William. I'm a Microsoft Windows Certified Professional and Systems Administrator. I'll be happy to help you out today.

Microsoft does not make older feature updates available for public download. You will need to use a utility like Rufus to download the 2004 ISO. This link contains details (although it eludes to 1909, the same steps still apply): https://pureinfotech.com/download-windows-10-19...

That said, 20H2 is not considered a major update from 2004. Have you confirmed that 20H2 can run the program in question?

-----------------

Disclaimer - The above link is not a Microsoft website. The page appears to be providing accurate, safe information. Watch out for ads on the site that may advertise products frequently classified as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Products). Thoroughly research any product advertised on the site before you decide to download and install it.

2 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Hi William,

Thanks for the swift response.