Realtek LAN driver preventing Windows 10 upgrade

I will preface this discussion with the fact that I am a novice that has learned about the inner workings of computers by messing mine up so many times I couldn't help but learn how to fix them. Now I keep a fully cloned SSD available (cloned immediately before any attempt to destroy my OS) as a solid, complete, easy to switch-out go-to in event I do irreversible damage. I am also in Afghanistan and have no room for completely destroying my OS. Resources here can be extremely limited.

During my recent Windows 10 upgrade, the process would hang up at 32%. I noticed many users had this same issue.

I was upgrading from Windows 7 Ultimate. My wireless LAN network adapter card is Realtek RTL8188CE. Associated Realtek driver name is Realtek PCIE NDIS.

I would receive "SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED (rtwlane_13.sys)" error message. My system would attempt update restoration and revert back to my original Windows 7 Ultimate installation. After several days of research and attempting many online suggestions I finally dug into my drivers to try to find out what rtwlane_13.sys might be.

It appears Windows 7 Ultimate driver for Realtek RTL8188CE Wireless LAN network adapter card is rtwlane.sys. Windows 10 driver for Realtek RTL8188CE Wireless LAN network adapter card appears to be rtwlane_13.sys. I found this by comparing my wife's successful upgrade driver files (specifically rtwlane.sys and rtwlane_13.sys) to mine. My system did not have rtwlane_13.sys.