Question

Q: Pen scrolling is inconsistent and breaking some win32 apps. Anyway to disable it?

Hi, I'm a first time poster but have been using Windows since XP Tablet PC edition. I rely on a pen as I am visually impaired and have almost no peripheral vision. One of my professions is producing music, and I rely on FL studio to do so. Due to the new pen scrolling feature, the FL playlist no longer selects clips as I drag and drop. This has therefore seriously impacted my ability to do the thing I love and make my tracks.

I'm also doing my masters in civil engineering and rely on programs like Matlab, Word, Excel and Oaysis. All these programs behave differently to the pen now and my productivity has been seriously hindered. Please Microsoft, I always love having the latest updates, but this feature has seriously hindered my ability to get the things I need to do done.

Furthermore, I used the pen to quickly highlight and copy text on webpages and pdfs whilst scrolling with my finger before the update. This also applies to file explorer. I can't do that quickly anymore. Is there anyway I can disable the new feature?

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi,

There's no option to disable the new feature in the update but you have an option to rollback your computer at the time before the update. Please refer to the article below for more information.

Recovery options in Windows 10

Let us know if you need further assistance.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.