Windows C drive space

Background: I have an HP envy laptop and use adobe cc, cinema 4D, and a few other smaller apps. I am a design student so I use these applications on a day to day basis. Apart from that I have no games, pictures, videos or even music downloaded on my laptop.

For the first two months I was able to work comfortably using multiple adobe software and saved all my work on the c drive of my laptop without experiencing any problems. I noticed the c drive getting full so I backup my work on an external hard drive and deleted those files. But now I can barely work photoshop without my c drive getting completely full within a week. 

I have tried to move as many apps from my c drive to d drive but it has had minimal effect. I would rather not change the defaults for larger apps like adobe and microsoft.

I use to have an Asus laptop but it feels as though it had so much more storage in the c drive and I had at least triple the amount of work saved on it and never needed to delete my work files. I feel as though I have much less space compared to my peers who have similar apps installed and am wondering what the problem is. 

I have already enquired to upgrade my storage of the c drive but received word from a HP store assistant that it is impossible with the HP envy model

(HP envyx360 convertible 15) I have. I have changed the settings so that new files save on d drive but I still see my c drive getting full and am unable to save my work from apps like indesign because the c drive is full. Photoshop is not as bad now because I had added d drive as a scratch disk under preferences but other apps still have this problem.

At this point I am desperate to figure out how I can upgrade my c drive or use more of my d drive space. Any help is welcome.

For reference here is a screenshot of my storage. As you can see I have a large amount of space on my d drive. 

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi YasoR2