Read Only Issues - Windows 10 Upgrade

After upgrading to Windows 10 I began to have issues with ReadOnly permissions issues in my local users directory. I was also having issue with syncing with OneDrive. After much deliberation I decided to reinstall Windows 10 which then doesn't give me access to restore back to Windows 7 Ultimate.

AFter doing so I still have run into many issues but the main issue I am finding is that All of my files are still in readonly status. I went to the properties of the directory and unchecked the readonly option and applied it. All of my files are now executable but the problem that remains is the Directories are READ ONLY, which means I cannot write a file to any directory.

I do not see a  way to change the directory to read-write permissions.

Come on Microsoft why does this **** happen every time you release a new version of Windows? Don't you test all of the scenarios! I am not stuck. I am a freelance web developer and I cannot even do my work. Am I going to have to another operating system?

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hello,

Thank you for posting your query on Microsoft Community Forums.

I can understand the inconvenience you have experienced.

I would suggest you take the permissions of the drive and check.

How to take ownership of a file or folder or Drive in Windows

a)    Go to the drive that contains the file or Folder whose ownership you want to change.

b)    Right Click of mouse on that file or Folder and Choose “Properties“.

c)     Navigate to “Security” tab.

d)    Click on “Advanced” on the Security tab to open the Advance security setting for the file.

e)    On the Owner; Click on “Change“.

f)     Click on “Advanced” on the open “Select User or Group” Window.

g)    Click on “Find Now” on the open Window.

h)    It will show you all the available user on the Search results.

i)      Now select the user that you want to give the ownership and click on “OK“.