windows 8 won't let me sign in

when we try to sign into our user accounts on our new PC, we're told our password is incorrect and if we need to go to account.live to reset it (the password).  we've tried this a half dozen times with no luck.  I can sign into my hotmail, but not my PC.  looks like alot of people have had this trouble and we tried everything we can find but nothing is working.  we can't even get help from microsoft.  does anybody have a solution we're missing?

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Im a graphic designer and use my laptop at work.. Im having the same issues, cant login either.. Can anyone let us know how to fix this.... HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!

113 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

I tried to sign in too, but it said error when I did.

but,

In the Control Panel go to the "General" section, at the bottom you can re-install W8 (Don't need the disk, but will need the serial number but you can get that here: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/iso it's right below the download ISO option.). I had to do the option to remove all of my files and start fresh. it should work I haven't tried yet, I will repost if it does.

1 person found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Hello all,

We are checking into the issue that you are experiencing and I need to verify some information from you..

Please respond back with the following information:
- Provide your computer make/model and whether 32-bit/64-bit.
- Can you log in with your local account on your computer?
- What is the exact error message you get when you try to log in with your Microsoft account?