Windows 10 update broke my computer?

Hello. I'm quite unhappy with my entire experience. I have had to contact support multiple times because my computer "wasn't on the list" of computers able to run the latest updates. I find this incredibly ironic, as it has 8gb of ram, lots of disk space,  and a very nice processor (~2.6ghz). I have had my agents help me as much as they could, and that wasn't the bad part, they did great! For a day... Somehow, even after they went and did the whole thing about delaying updates for 8 months or so, The Windows 10 update installer app downloaded. It has hogged me for the past week, with me having to abort multiple updates, not wanting to lose my pc again. I am a student, and can not afford a new one, but just recently I gave up and let it update. It quit out halfway through, as usual, and went back to the same condition it was at. Nothing works.

This is not like last time, I had to get a Windows 10 system on a usb, and repair my boot loader last time. This time, Windows simply won't do anything. It's currently telling me the only option left is a hard reset.

I have physically tried everything besides a hard reset. I refuse. Why should I lose my personal belongings, when it's out of my control? This is not an issue with anything except Windows. What can be done about this? I am very disappointed in the fact this has ruined my computer, I really hope you can do something about this.

Moved from: Windows /Windows 10 /Performance & system failures

Question Info

Last updated July 21, 2019 Views 22,698 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi Roan,

As a student, I understand the importance of using your computer. When an update is available, it’s automatically downloaded and installed, keeping your device up to date with the latest features. Windows updates includes quality improvements. For your reference, you may want to check the latest improvements and fixes in Windows 10.