Windows 10 *glacially* slow... System Interrupts at 100%

Greetings All - This is my first time posting so I'll ask for your forgiveness in advance for an social faux-pas.

I have two identical machines that I put together for two of my children - the whole remote learning thing.  They are both running x64 Windows 10 Pro.  I have found that they both experience the exact same problem.  They will work fine for a while - minutes to hours - then all of a sudden they will drag down to a glacial crawl.  Very slow.  So slow that when I try to open the task manager, it says that the task manager is "Not Responding."  When I "look under the hood" in the task manager, the CPU's are all maxed-out and "System Interrupts" are near or at 100%.  If I reboot the machine, the system returns to normal until the next time - mere minutes to a couple hours away.

I've gone through all the "usual" debugging steps that I can find online, but so far nothing has provided any relief.  The consensus seems to be that it is likely a drive issue, but I can't figure out which - I've used the shotgun approach - updating the ones I can - to no avail.  I've seen on several forums that experts have asked for a snapshot using the Windows Performance Recorder and Analyzer - So that's what I did last night.  I waited for the system to act-up again and then grabbed a 30 second snapshot with the recorder.  Here is a dropbox link to the etl file below:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rfc8l54iw0mkjc6/DESKTOP-8AKGHGK.03-30-2021.12-21-26.etl?dl=0

Is there somebody here that can possibly decipher what is in this file and figure what is going on?  And point me in the right direction?

Thank you very much.  I greatly appreciate any help that is provided.

Best Regards,

-FrankenYAG2000

Hi and thanks for reaching out. My name is Bernard. I'm an Independent Advisor and a Windows fan like you. I'll be happy to help you out today.