New login to win10 desktop every minute. Correct login code, but what to do to stop these constantly repeating logins?

I start up and use my Toshiba Satellite laptop with Windows 10 as always. it goes through the usual login, acessing my start screen with all my different apps and programs listed. But every time I leave the computer alone for 1 minute, the screen goes black but the machine keeps running as normal. And when I touch any button at my keyboard, I am suddenly back to the login page, and need to type the code again. When this is done the machine goes directly right back to where it was before I left it for the one minute, and I can keep on what ever I was doing, so no programs or anything is being interferenced by this login. But when it keep happening every time I leave the typing alone for one minute i am back to the log in page....Why is this happening, and what do I have to do to stop this completely idiotic behavoiur? I am no pro at laptops, but have never had a problem like this, because still after hours looking through the setup and different settings on all type of either programs, apps, Security, etc, I still have not found a way to get rid of it. Somebody out there who can help me? And please excuse me for my not so perfect English, but I hope some of you can understand what my problem is, and tell me what to do....As far as I have understood, it may have something to do with the Security settings in any way, but..........

Hello Martin,

Welcome to the Microsoft Community.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

You might face this issue if the screen timeout is changed.

I suggest you to follow the below steps and check if it helps.

1.      Right click on the desktop and click on Personalization.

2.      Click on Lock screen

3.      On the bottom of the screen click on Screen Timeout.

4.      Under screen select the Time period accordingly.

Reply us back with the status of this issue. We will be glad to assist you.