Lenovo PC no longer able to detect external monitor

Since June 2017, I have been using my Lenovo Miix 510 PC/tablet (Windows 10 – 64 bit) with an ASUS external monitor (VS-228H-P) and it worked as expected. However, as of a few days ago, my Miix 510 is no longer able to detect the external monitor I have been using for the past 20 months. The Miix 510 is connected to a USB-C docking station, then a HDMI cable is connected from the docking station to the ASUS monitor. No changes to hardware nor software was made that I'm aware of.

Here what I’ve done to troubleshoot but the problem still persists:

1. Replaced the current HDMI cable another working HDMI cable
2. Replaced the current docking station with a new docking station
3. Connected the original HDMI cable I’ve been using to two other computers’ HDMI ports. Worked as expected. Both of the other 2 computers were able to detect the same ASUS monitor. 
4. Connected the Miix 510 via HDMI and docking station to a TV. 
5. Downloaded the display drivers updated the display and monitor drivers in Win10 Device Manager several times on the Miix 510.
6. Installed older display and monitor drivers.
7. Unplugged the power cord and HDMI cable from the monitor and reconnected them after 15 minutes.
8. Ran the SFC in the command prompt in Windows. No problems found.
9. Tried all the Project settings in Windows 10.

10. Checked Display settings in Windows 10. Unable to detect. 

11.    Installed the latest drivers. According Win10 updates, I have the "best drivers".

Based upon the troubleshooting steps above I must conclude that the PC or its Windows 10 OS is the source of the issue.

Why did the Miix 510 PC or Windows 10 stop detecting the external monitor after 20 months of use? I'm at my wits end trying everything under the sun. 

Hi,

My name is Angel. I am an Independent Advisor. Thank you for posting in Microsoft Community.