Install only Halo 4 from Master Chief Collection (PC)

I have Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, and I want to download Halo 4 (only Halo 4), because for now I am not interested in the other game and I want to save disk space.
On Windows 10, both from Xbox app and from Microsoft store, I am not able to download only Halo 4: it seems that the game forces you to install all the Master Chief Collection (110+ GB).
How can I download only a single game?
Thank you in advance.
Hello drumangel117,

thank you for providing this question.
I am an independent Windows expert and user like you and hope to resolve your problems quickly.

I took a quick search and as far as i know this is not possible.
For reasons to me unknown the MMC seems to come always bundled through the store and can't be split by deleting the others Halo's game files after the download.

If this didn't solve your problem or you need further assistance please answer in this thread and i would be happy to help.

kind regards

F. Grobusch

5 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Hello Eberwurz,
Thank you for the reply. This seems a lot strange for me, because there is the possibility to buy the complete collection OR a single game, like Halo 4.

2 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Yeah it is. But some people put a good amount of time to try to work around this issue and failed. So my assumption is that this special case to split one store product into multiple download has not been prepared and thus is not possible.

2 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.