How do I do a PrintScreen in Win10 using an Apple keyboard

All I see is how to use a Windows keyboard in Bootcamp or how to capture screens in OSX. none of this is useful. The closest I have come is an article with about 50 posts going "Use this combination" "No that doesn't work" "This combination" "Nope, neiher" "This one works" "No it doesn't". Not helpful at all...

So let me be clear:

I am NOT on a Mac and NOT in Botcamp and DON'T have bootcamp drivers installed. I CANT boot in OSX, format a USB stick and download all the support content for my MAC, place it on the stick and boot into Bootcamp because I am NOT on a Mac.

I am on a pure-bred PC but all the keyboards I have tried sucks worse than the language I am allowed to use to describe it. I want to use my Apple Keyboard that I have been using since 2007 but Windows does not have all the screen capture abilities unless I use Snipe and then manually save every screen capture I do. That or use a Windows keyboard with a PrintScreen button.

What i don't want to do is plug in a Mac and Windows keyboard just so I can have the PrintScreen handy on my second keyboard when I need it. Hopefully by now my needs will be clear enough to not be sent on more wild goose chases to topics that are the exact opposite of what I'm asking:

I am NOT on a Mac, I am running Win10 on a PC, I have an Apple Keyboard. How do I do a PrintScreen?

Thanks

Hello Jansen,

We realize your concern in this regard.

I can see you telling that you have tried all possible key combinations on apple keyboard for printing the screen without success. It might be because that the apple keyboard key combinations might not work correctly with Windows operating system. Better, I suggest you to contact Apple Support team for more assistance in this regard.

https://support.apple.com/

Keep posted if you require further assistance.

Thank you.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.