Google Chrome won't download on Windows 8

Hi. I've been trying and trying to download Google Chrome on my Windows 8 computer. Unfortunately, it won't. I downloaded Google Search, but that's useless because the app is frozen and I can't use it. I've tried both downloading it as an app and on my desktop. It won't even start to download as an app, and on my desktop it opens up a window saying, "Launching Application," and it will load and keep loading and won't ever finish. If you know how to fix this problem, please give me the solution! Thank you.

P.S. When I went to the website where you install Chrome, it said that Google Chrome wasn't compatible with Windows RT. I'm not very tech savvy, so can someone tell me what Windows RT is and how I can tell if my program is Windows RT? Thank you.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hi,

I would like to inform you that you can install the apps only from Windows Store on a Windows RT device. Unfortunately Google Chrome hasn’t developed an app for Windows Store and hence you cannot install Google Chrome app on Windows RT.

You can run App Troubleshooter if you are facing issues with any apps installed on the computer. The Apps Troubleshooter is an automated tool which we have developed to address a number of known issues that can prevent the Apps from running properly. This troubleshooter automatically fixes some issues, including suboptimal screen resolution, incorrect security or account settings etc. You can click on this link to download and run the Apps troubleshooter.

http://download.microsoft.com/download/F/2/4/F24D0C03-4181-4E5B-A23B-5C3A6B5974E3/apps.diagcab

For more information, you may also refer the article: “What to do if you have problems with an app” from this link:

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/what-troubleshoot-problems-app

Hope this helps.

Please post back if you face any issues related to Windows and we will be glad to assist you further.