Blue Screen of Death "SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION" error

Last week I was trying to install wi-fi in my room and was having trouble so I called D-Link technical support who walked me through the process. They told me step by step what to do and I ended up typing stuff into the command screen and changing an IP address. I thought that it was weird that they did not tell me to ever use the install disk but thought nothing of it when they were able to help me get my router to work without the disk. I then had to re-register my internet with my college since I was now going to use wireless and doing so I was required to re-download McAfee virus protection which I did despite me already having it on my computer from when I first registered it last year when I was a freshman. As soon as that completed I restarted my computer and that is when the troubles began.

What happens is I see my computer's login screen like normal and login, however, as soon as my desktop appears (or within a minute or two after) the blue screen of death appears saying that the issue is "SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION". This appears everytime I turn on/restart my computer and am only able to get into some parts of my computer/the internet through Safe Mode. I stoped using my wi-fi, returned it, and hooked up my ethernet cable instead. In safe mode there was a help screen which recommended I restore the system to earlier that morning, which I tried and after restarting the computer realized that it did not fix the problem. I also tried restoring it to the previous day which did not work either. I really do not know what to do to fix my computer and it could be weeks before my tech help at my college can help me. I would appreciate any advice! Thank you!
Answer
Answer

Hi Queen_of_Aces,

Welcome to Microsoft Answers Forums.

There are several reasons for this error to occur like any hardware device causing the error or any third party program or service and any errors on the hard drive.