Activating Money Plus Deluxe in Windows 10

I have been using Money 2006 for many years on an old Windows computer.

A few years ago I bought the final version of Money Plus Deluxe on a disc, but can't activate it to work on a new computer with Windows 10. I understand that Microsoft no longer supports this program, which is probably why the online activation won't work, but I just want to use the program that I paid for and never installed. What can I do?

Hi Andrew. I'm Greg, awarded MVP for eleven years, Volunteer Moderator, and Independent Advisor here to help you until this is resolved.

There's are workarounds to get it installed that might still work:
https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/for...
https://www.thewindowsclub.com/use-microsoft-mo...

There's also information here about how Activation might work now that it's discontinued:
https://download.cnet.com/Microsoft-Money-Plus-...
https://social.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/home?...

However most who have inquired decided upon a replacement. Some good options are collected here:
https://www.thebalance.com/when-replacing-micro...
https://www.topbestalternatives.com/microsoft-m...

I hope this helps. Feel free to ask back any questions and keep me posted. If you'll wait to rate whether my post resolved your problem, I will keep working with you until it's resolved.

Standard Disclaimer: There are links to non-Microsoft websites. The pages appear to be providing accurate, safe information. Watch out for ads on the sites that may advertise products frequently classified as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Products). Thoroughly research any product advertised on the sites before you decide to download and install it.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.