The recipient of my video call cannot see me, but I can see myself in the bottom corner

Hello,
I am new to Skype and I'm having an issue that I can't seem to solve.  I am using both a Windows Mobile 10 phone and also a Lenovo laptop with the lastest version of Windows 10.  I am in a rural area and wifi is unavailable to me, so I am relegated to using a cellular data plan form ATT, and my laptop is tethered to my phone for it's internet usage also. 

The desktop version that I am using is apparently the latest, 8.56.0.103.  My mobile version is 12.1815.210.1000.  The condition/problem is identical on either device.

When I make a video call on either device, the recipient cannot see me.  Everything seems perfectly fine on my end, no buffering/lag, good audio and video.  I can see myself in the bottom corner and that video is accurate with no lag etc either. I can see the person that I am calling perfectly fine. 

They cannot see me at all.  When they share their screen with me, all that they are seeing is the Skype circle/emblem with my initials in it. 

I have dived deep into all of the permissions etc and as far as I can tell, there are no restricted settings for Skype, it has full access to my camera and microphone, permission to run in the background etc. 

Any help with this problem would be greatly appreciated, it's becoming a frustration issue for the calls to only be one sided. 
Thanks!
Hi goatjean! I'm Therese, a Skype Independent Adviser and consumer of Microsoft products here to assist you.

I am sorry if you are experiencing this, let me help you. If both cameras (laptop and phone) are not working when initiating a video call to your contact, I suspect that the issue is not on your end at all. Have you tried calling a different contact/s?