Google Chrome Critical Error Red Screen

I had the google chrome critical error red screen while browsing the weather station in the google chrome browser today. I've included a screen shot. I had to use task master to log off as clicking the red x to close was inoperative. It appears the hacker was trying to hold me ransom! This is the first time in a very long period I’ve experienced any problem with google chrome. I deleted the browser history, etc. and ran CC CLEANER. It has not appeared since. It never showed up in MSE, no warning or quarantine. Is the google chrome critical error red screen something to be concerned about as far my computer system is concerned?

Another concern is this Trojan:JS/Flafisi.C and Trojan:JS/Flafisi.D  that  show up 2x to 4x daily while I’m surfing the internet. I have been using ie11 and surfing yahoo internet for 3 to 4 years and have only seen MSE detect and quarantine other threats only 4 or 5 times in the past. MSE is now detecting and quarantine Trojan:JS/Flafisi.C and/or Trojan:JS/Flafisi.D malware much more often. I have informed the Microsoft community about the Trojan:JS/Flafisi.C and/or Trojan:JS/Flafisi.D  a few days ago.

I use both ie11 and google chrome browsers for different applications and surfing the internet. Does anybody know why there has been a substantial increase in malware, threats, viruses, etc. in the past few months?

Thank-You

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Your screenshot proof it is scam and you should just terminate it.

Try update Windows and your Anti-Virus software and run a full system scan with it, also run scan with Windows Defender Offline:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17466/windows-defender-offline-help-protect-my-pc

16 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.