Where are my hotmail.com messages?

I have been forwarding my hotmail messages to a gmail account for the last several years.  3 days ago I noticed that I was no longer getting those messages in my gmail account.  I logged into hotmail and found I had been switched to an outlook account.  There are NO messages in my account.  Over 10 years of saved email is missing.  I tried the restore function and no emails were restored. Where did these emails go in the transition and how can I recover them?

Thanks

Hi,

With Microsoft Outlook, you can recover email that might have been accidently deleted from your inbox. This is also helpful if your account has been hacked, because hackers often delete all the messages in an account.

To recover deleted email
  • In the left pane of the Outlook window, click the Deleted folder. At the bottom of the window, click recover deleted messages.

Outlook will recover as many messages as possible and put them in your Deleted folder. If you don't see the deleted messages that you wanted, it means they are permanently lost.

When the recovered messages are back in your Deleted folder, you should move the important ones back to your inbox or personal folders because the Deleted folder gets cleaned out periodically.

Thank you

17 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

I tried this before I posted and it didn't recover any emails. 

Today was the first day I got the Outlook inbox when signing in to my Hotmail.  It seems that my emails were never moved from the old Hotmail account to the new Outlook account as there are absolutely no old emails.  The only email in my box was a welcome email, timed the same time I logged in.  I've since recieved some of the regular emails that I recieve at this account, but still no old emails.