CAD Attachments to emails is not working

I have been using Hotmail and Live com for many many years and have never had issues adding attachments of any type. I am now not able to add my CAD files for transfer to others with my Live.com account. I have been able to send pictures, PDF files and WORD documents.  It continues to tell me that "not a photos, unable to attach document inline". I'm not using the "inline" attachment options just the same "add an attachment" selection I have been using for years.

I am not a new user and very experienced with computers, this is an hotmail issue and I will need to change services if this continues.

Also, I am able to receive the same file, download and open without any issue.

FYI, I was able to attach the same document using a primitive AOL system.

Who can help?

Question Info

Last updated August 7, 2019 Views 656 Applies to:
Still having this issue. Can anyone help?

2 people were helped by this reply

·

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I have identical issue. Have had this since last week...around 11 - 15th April 2014. I send dwg files regularly and now as of last week (when microsoft updated something probably) it has stopped working

Sorry this didn't help.

I have identical issue. Have had this since last week...around 11 - 15th April 2014. I send dwg files regularly and now as of last week (when microsoft updated something probably) it has stopped working

Still having the issues myself and Microsoft doesn't seem to care. Only solution I have is to make my .dwg files .ZIP files so I can send. I haven't had this problem with any other file type only .dwg files.

Sorry this didn't help.