Set up AOL email in outlook

Trying to setup AOL account in outlook , I know my email and password are correct but is not connecting

I tried AOL AP password but is not available

Hey! How are you doing? My name is Brandon, I'm not a Microsoft employee but I am an expert who will be happy to assist you today.

To set up an AOL email account in Outlook, you can follow these steps:

Open Outlook on your computer.
Go to the "File" tab and click on "Add Account" or "Add Email Account" (the exact wording may vary depending on your version of Outlook).
Enter your AOL email address and click on "Connect" or "Next".
Select "IMAP" or "POP" as the account type. IMAP is recommended as it keeps your emails synced across multiple devices. If you prefer POP, it will download the emails to your device.
Enter the following server settings for IMAP or POP:
Incoming mail server: imap.aol.com (for IMAP) or pop.aol.com (for POP)
Outgoing mail server (SMTP): smtp.aol.com
Enter your AOL email address and password in the respective fields.
Click on "Connect" or "Next" to let Outlook verify your account settings.
If prompted, provide any additional information requested by Outlook.
Once the account is successfully added, you can customize the account settings, such as the display name and sync options.
If you've entered your AOL email and password correctly but are still unable to connect, there are a few troubleshooting steps you can try:

Enable Less Secure Apps: AOL may require you to enable access for less secure apps to connect with Outlook. Go to your AOL account security settings and enable the option for "Allow apps that use less secure sign-in".
Two-Step Verification: If you have two-step verification enabled for your AOL account, you may need to generate an app-specific password. Go to the AOL account security settings and generate a unique password specifically for Outlook.