Pixel 3 and MS contacts and Calendar Android Pie

Hello, I have wasted a WHOLE day trying to get my Contacts and Calendar sync with the new Pixel 3. I bought the stupid thing thinking it would be easier to integrate all the MS apps. I got everything up and running except the contacts and calendar syncing. Let me tell you what was done. 

1. Account>Exchange...Dose not work. Just keeps going into IMAP mode and any manual input keeps rejecting the request. 

2. Entered account under Gmail. No go. Just email only. no contacts or calendar. 

3. Removed Gmail account and only enter MS account info.

4. Installed Outlook App, which has everything in the app but... No contacts or calendar for the phone. Only in the one app. I wish I could Default Outlook app for phone and SMS. 

All steps I took failed. I work in IT and I'm no idiot. But this problem has me stumped.. I rarely ask for help but this is one I have to ask. 

Anyone with a Pixel 3 able to get their MS Account enable to all parts of the phone? I would Love to know. 

Thanks for reading my rant and offering fixes.

James M.

(I really wish windows phone were still a thing. My last one was a 950 Lumia.) 

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hello Hermitprojects,

I understand that you are having trouble setting up Outlook Contacts & Calendar to sync with your Pixel 3 device. I know how frustrating this is and I will try my best to help you resolve this.

I am a Directly.com expert for Outlook.com and I regret to inform you that you have posted this thread in the wrong forum (Outlook.com). The correct forum is Office> Outlook > Android phone & tablet.

It is important that you post your thread in the correct forum category so that individuals with the correct specialty can help you to resolve your issue more effectively.

Meanwhile, may I suggest you to revert the following information so it is easier for other experts to help you?

1. What is the error message?