Office 365 Calendar Sync with Android

Hello,

I am a solo consultant that just set up office 365 and want to use Outlook for email. My email is hosted at my ISP along with my website. Email and calendar work great on the desktop. When I open the App for Android on my Samsung Note 8, I can see email but no calendar. I contacted support for the app and they said that the account is IMAP and that the calendar will not sync to the MS App or any other app...it's IMAP. My question is how do I get this to work. My ISP says to ask Microsoft if I can run Office 365 as an Exchange account. If so, for a few bucks a month I can set my email up as an Exchange account. I don't understand really what this means but my question is if I pay the $3 more to my ISP will I be able to sync my calendar or not? Please advise how I should move forward. I MUST be able to see my calendar on my Android device and need a solution. Thanks in advance for your help!!

Hale

Hello HaleJay,

Based on my knowledge, only an Exchange account can sync emails, contacts, calendars and any other Microsoft Exchange folders are synchronized automatically. Therefore, it is expected that your IMAP account cannot sync calendar. For more information about what you can and cannot sync, here for your reference:

Sync basics - what you can and cannot sync.

Generally, an Exchange account is an Office 365 account (onmicrosoft.com/yourdomain.com) or Microsoft account (Hotmail.com/outlook.com). If you have an Office 365 subscription, you can add your custom domain to Office 365 so that you can use an Office 365 account with your domain. For your reference: Add a domain to Office 365.

I hope this can help. Please feel free to let me know if you have any further concerns.

Best Regards,

Sylvie

-----------------------
* Beware of scammers posting fake support numbers here.

* Kindly Mark and Vote this reply if it helps please, as it will be beneficial to more Community members reading here.