Office 365 - Change Subscription Level from Office 365 E3 to Office 365 Home

I have My subscription through TechNet and it will expire soon.  I want to get Office 365 Home as my new subscription level because I only have two users and do not need enterprise features.  But I have not been able to find definitive answers to one issue:  With an Office 365 Home subscription, can I still receive email at my own domain.  Currently my domain is hosted under the mydomain.onmicrosoft.com account... my account home shows me this description:

Your Office 365 account comes with a domain name—contoso.onmicrosoft.com—but if you have your own domain name already, you can use that domain name with Microsoft Online Services services too.

What I want to know is: Does the Office 365 Home subscription also allow me to use my own domain name with Microsoft Online Services?  Also, if I try to renew my existing E3 subscription with a Home subscription does it  just automatically change the service levels available?  Or do I need to start anew with a separate account and a new setup?

Question Info

Last updated March 24, 2018 Views 749 Applies to:

Hi John,

Office 365 Home will not support domain services. Refer to the following link for more information on availability of domain services across Office 365 suites.

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/office-365-domains.aspx

As far as changing to Office 365 Home, you may use a new account to subscribe/purchase.

If you still have questions, you can always reply and I’ll be happy to assist you.

Thank you

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks Girish...