Can't Sign Out Of Outlook In Browsers?

I don't know about anyone else, but in my never very humble opinion not being able to sign out of Outlook is a huge problem and a major flaw. The way it stands now, any browser on any machine where I open my Outlook will be able to go back in to my email without logging in, whether I'm there or not. And none of the things any support person has tried solves the issue. I've already been thru all of it, removing cookies, history, changing settings, different browsers, changing certificates, etc. and still it is impossible to sign out of Outlook in a browser.

I know I'm no expert, but nobody should have to jump thru all those hoops just to force my browsers to let me sign out of Outlook. And everybody tells me Microsoft made it this way by design?? WHAT?

FIX THIS! I'm no expert, but I'm no ordinary dummy user, either. I'm a developer so I can try things without messing up my machine. But nothing I've tried so far has made any difference. When the browser opens, and I go to Outlook, it automatically logs in and lets whomever is sitting at the computer have full access to my email.

Do you not see this as a major design flaw, Bill?

FIX THIS!

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Click on your name in the top right corner in Outlook.com and choose Sign Out.

You've probably set the option to save your password for the site, you can remove it via the Credential Manager in Control Panel (or another credential manager which you might have installed).

To not only protect your emails but also your documents and other data, log off or lock your computer when you are away. If multiple people are using this computer, use multiple user accounts.

For further support, use the dedicated Outlook.com forum rather than the Outlook (desktop client) one: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windowslive/forum/mail?tab=QnA

Robert Sparnaaij [MVP-Outlook]
https://www.howto-outlook.com
https://www.msoutlook.info