Microsoft PowerPoint 2013 - "Nudge" feature not working correctly after installing KB3114482

Hello,

I work in IT support at my organization and, as the title suggests, the "nudge" feature using the arrow keys is not working correctly after installing KB3114482 for Microsoft PowerPoint 2013. Normally, when you use the arrow keys to nudge a text box/picture/graph/table etc., it moves the object the smallest increment possible. After installing this patch, nudging with an arrow key moves it probably 10 times further per press than normal.

Uninstalling the update fixes the issue, and a reboot is not required for changes to take effect. Our SCCM admin suggested me downloading the update and manually installing it and doing so produced the same results.

I haven't seen this bug reported yet, mostly because most people probably don't pay attention to the finer points of PowerPoint this closely, however the folks in the graphic design/corporate communication are the ones who first reported having the problem.

This is not a question, rather a bug report. I know that KB3114480 is causing the issue and that removing it fixes the issue. Our Information Security team is not going to go for pulling or rolling back the patch since it was a security update, so I am hoping that Microsoft will roll out an enhancement patch in the near future that fixes the issue, similar to the way they did last month with Outlook 2010 opening in Safe Mode.

Please let me know if you would like any further information or log files, etc.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

What is the version number. It doesn't seem to repro here.
www.pptalchemy.co.uk

What is the version number. It doesn't seem to repro here.

Version is 15.0.4569.1506.