Outlook 2013 crashes when viewing encrypted message

I've been using Outlook 2013 in an Exchange environment for several months with no problems.  Last week, I received an encrypted message (not unusual) from a co-worker.  When I double-clicked the Outlook toast notification to view the message, Outlook crashed.  Upon restarting Outlook, it would crash immediately.  This behavior continued following a reboot.  My application event log is full of entries like this:

Faulting application name: OUTLOOK.EXE, version: 15.0.4517.1003, time stamp: 0x51a6f743
Faulting module name: OUTLOOK.EXE, version: 15.0.4517.1003, time stamp: 0x51a6f743
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x003ac9b5
Faulting process id: 0xbd0
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce814bfc1fbe95
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15\OUTLOOK.EXE
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15\OUTLOOK.EXE
Report Id: 46af4a72-ed3f-11e2-91cb-a4badbfe4855

If the most recent message in my inbox is an encrypted message, Outlook will crash on startup.  If the most recent message in my inbox is *not* encrypted, then Outlook will start normally but as soon as I select an encrypted message, Outlook will crash.

I also use Outlook Web Access to access my mailbox when I'm out of the office.  In the case of OWA, I am no longer able to view encrypted messages in the reading/preview pane simply by selecting them.  I am, however, able to view the encrypted message by double-clicking on it (in which case it will open and display in a new window).

Here's what I've tried thus far:

• Deleting and re-creating my .ost file from the Exchange server
  • Repairing my Outlook installation
  • Since the exceptions indicate an access violation (0xc0000005), I started Outlook in safe mode and disabled all Add-ins except for the following:
- Microsoft Exchange add-in
- Microsoft VBA for Outlook Addin