Problem in VBA reading text from body of out of office messages in Outlook 2013 - Solved - see Reply 3

Hi

I'm not an expert in VBA, so this may be something obvious and I've missed it.  About a month ago, I wrote a VBA program in an Excel 2013 workbook to go to a specified folder in my Outlook (the Inbox for one of my accounts) and search through all emails from a given date to look for any returned emails and, for those emails, to extract the email addresses contained in the text of the undelivered email.   I put it together from code I found on the net, and eventually got it working fine.  The first pass searched for emails with  "undeliverable" in the Subject and, for those emails, it then searched the Body of the text for emails and extracted them to the excel workbook.  It now doesn't work.   The initial selection of emails with "undeliverable" in the Subject line works, but somehow the characters on the .Body of the ReportItem (I've found out it's not a MailItem, as its returned mail) don't appear to copy to my string correctly, and, when I use the .Display function to show the email, the header and subject line are fine, but the text of the email appears to be Chinese characters.  However, when I look at that email (and the other returned emails) using Outlook 2013, the text in the body is perfectly readable.   Similarly using MsgBox to display the string into which I've copied the body of the email just shows lines of ????? .  As a result, although is does find undelivered emails, it doesn't find any email addresses in the bodies of these emails

Extracts from my code are below. I appreciate any thoughts anyone has.

Thanks

G_in_Sydney

Dim MyOutLookApp As Object
    Dim MyNameSpace As Object
    Dim MyFolder As Object
    Dim i, j, Index, index1, p, l, m, n As Integer
    Dim itms, filteredItms As Outlook.Items
    Dim MyDate As Variant
    Dim olMail As Object
    Dim EmailBody As String
    Dim Check1 As Variant