Office 2007 updates

For the last three days I have been receiving for updates via windows updates, one for office 2003 and three for 0ffice 2007 the updates are as follows :-   KB2760411, KB2760588 and KB2760583 for office 2007 and KB810048 for office 2003. Has anyone else come across this anomaly and if so can you tell me why this is happening and is it something that should be stopped.

Many thanks

Joffajon

This is a known problem - many of the updates in the September 10, 2013 batch are faulty. Unfortunately, Microsoft hasn't withdrawn them.
You can hide the updates: see http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/how-to-hide-windows-updates-that-you-dont-want-to-.html
---
Best wishes, HansV
https://www.eileenslounge.com

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

I am having the same problem.  Seems that it is Office related and not tied to any specific OS as I have the same 3 updates for Office 2007 on multiple machines (using XP, Vista, 7 and 8).  I'm sure they are aware and working on it.

1 person found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Yes, Microsoft is aware of the problem. For example, http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2760411/en-us contains

"Known issues with this security update
  • You may be repeatedly offered this update even though it is already installed. Microsoft is researching this problem and will post more information in this article when the information becomes available."
---
Best wishes, HansV

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

I have the same exact problem with the same updates (KB2760411KB2760583, & KB2760588), but am running Win Vista Home Premium (32-bit)