Limited comments on Teams posts for channel members

Some of my students have informed me that they cannot comment on the posts published in Teams. All of these students have been channel members from the start and haven't experienced these types of problems until recently. These are all "public" posts (set so everyone can reply), but some of them simply cannot do it. When they do try to comment, the system informs them that post commenting is limited. Any ideas as to how to solve the problem? Thank you!
Hello ARNA,

My name is Juan Pedro and I'm a fellow customer and expert user. I will be more than happy to assist you today!

If it just says “failed to send” it’s something wrong on the Microsoft side. There’s been problems with this during the whole last week due to problems with the service.

There is moderation for certain channels that can disallow members from posting or replying in a certain channel but this should go for all members , always and also say so, not give an error message.

Check the service health If you can access admin portal. Wait for time and it will probably resolve itself otherwise create a ticket with Microsoft.

Source: https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/microsof...

I hope this helps! Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Thank you.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.