How to get Teams to monitor your computer activity and not your phone activity

Has anyone figured out the solution to get Teams to monitor the activity on my computer and not my phone? I work on my laptop all day and as a result, my activity shows that I am away on the Teams app .

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hello, this is Emily.

May I ask if there's a specific place you saw or noticed that made you believe that your hardwork/activities on the computer is not being noticed?

I am an IT admin myself managing an organization. As an admin, I can run "Analytics & reports" in the backend down to each user, and this data is NOT limited by device. It is by the account - doesn't matter what platform you use it on. Hence I am curious to know what you might have noticed that indicates to you that your activities are not being captured. Let me know and hopefully I can help clarify or explain further.

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Hi - Teams activity operates off of my mobile and not my laptop. So when I am working on my laptop, the activity shows that I am 'away' when I am actually working hard on my laptop. Also when I make a call from Teams on my computer and not my phone, it shows I am away. Can you please assist me in how to ensure that my desktop activity is being reflected and not my phone activity as I work on my laptop? Does this make sense?

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Are you saying you are more concerned about the "status" not synced among your devices?