How to transfer ownership of Sway files once a user leaves

I work in a college and we have Office 365 for education.  When a member of staff who has created Sway files and shared them with another staff member leaves, I want to be able to transfer ownership to the other staff member.

1. Is this possible?

2.  If not what happens to the sway files when the member of staff leaves and their account is closed?

Thanks

Kieran

|
Answer
Answer

Hi Kieran,

This is definitely one of our top-requested scenarios and is high on our list of things to support.  In the meantime, the best way to accomplish this is by using the duplicate feature.  This does change the URL of the Sway, but it gets you a copy of the content relocated to another account.

When a user account is deleted, the Sways hang around for 30 days until being automatically deleted themselves.

Jason

2 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

 
 

Question Info


Last updated September 8, 2021 Views 2,782 Applies to: