My team has a sharepoint site with an Excel file (with macros). Check-In/Check-out is activated for all files.
I can click the check-out button and modify, but then there is still the "check-out" button in "file", no "check-in" button. When i click on "check-out" (so the second time), i've got an error : "We have trouble to communicate with the server". Then the ribbon asking me to check-out the file appears again. When I click on it (third time), it tells me that somebody has already check-out the file, and the e-mail address displayed is mine.
If i close the file, i am asking if i want to undo my check-out. If i say yes, the file close and it goes back to start. But if i say no, the file will be permanently locked with the message that somebody has already checked-out the file (me).
So in the last case, the file can't be recovered and all my colleagues are unable to edit it. A new file has to be created.
Of course, it works perfectly well for my colleagues and i am the only one with the problem.
Office 365 ProPlus
Excel 2016 MSO 16.0.9126.2295 32 Bits
Thanks in advance for your help