Skype for Business 2016 - Sharing does not end when call is closed

When I close a Skype for Business call while sharing my desktop, the call closes but my desktop continues to be shared.  I have to actively remember to close sharing.  This is a fail!  This leaves me vulnerable to opening sensitive information and inadvertently sharing it with unintended people.  When will this be fixed?  Checked all the Tech Updates and it is not resolved with January 9, 2018 Version 1711 (Build 8730.2175).  Tx!
 

Question Info


Last updated February 19, 2020 Views 880 Applies to:
Answer
Answer
Hi Patricktrumbull,

After you hangs up a Skype call, the desktop sharing will not stop. It’s an expected behavior. About this feature, we recommend that you vote for this feedback via this link:  https://www.skypefeedback.com/forums/299913-generally-available/suggestions/17974483-stop-screen-share-automatically-when-the-voice-cal. Also, it's recommend that you close the Skype for Business chat window to end Skype call and screen sharing at the same time.

Thanks for your understanding.
Barry

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.