Outlook 2016 - Macros no longer work after upgrading from Outlook 2013

I send a lot of email (not uncommon) and as such I have been using macros in outlook for many years.
In short I have a customised ribbon with buttons that initiate my macros.

In Outlook 2013 I would open outlook, click on a macro and the I would be asked to enable macros. My macros worked.

Since updating to Outlook 2016 a couple of weeks ago I have lost this functionality.

So I have two questions.

1. How can I get this functionality back

2. Can I attach a self cert to this macro (I believe I could under Office 2013)

Thanks

Philip

2) Perhaps this helps https://www.howto-outlook.com/howto/selfcert.htm

Although I was using vba in OL2013 to obtain some specific functionality and I dont recall having to change anything when I upgraded to 365/2016

Contributor since 2006
Currently win11 Pro & O365 Bus, multiple devices

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks Palcouk,

Implementing the signature was straightforward.

However I was then met with the following error

So alas still not there yet, thanks anyway

Philip

1 person found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Contributor since 2006
Currently win11 Pro & O365 Bus, multiple devices

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Thanks Palouk,

Unless I am missing something there is little information here other than the article refers to;

Applies To: Visio Professional 2016, Excel 2013, Word 2013, PowerPoint 2013, Visio 2013, Excel 2010, Word 2010, PowerPoint 2010, Visio 2010, Office 2010, Visio Standard 2010, Visio Professional 2013, Less     

And not Office365

Very much appreciate your efforts though :-)

Thanks

Philip