OneNote login options not available

I'm an IT administrator in a business environment. I recently found one Windows 10 computer that did not show options to log in within OneNote 2016, installed as part of the 32-bit Office Professional Plus 2016 suite, as seen below (disregard the icon in the upper left; it's for our remote control software that I used to reach this machine for the screenshot):

OneNote launches and works fine otherwise, allowing for local saving of data, but this is precluding adding any accounts at all to sync with existing notes associated with those accounts. No error messages come up at any point, and the problem presents exactly the same for all users on this computer. Another computer in the same area with a similar setup (same OS and Office versions) does not exhibit this problem, prompting for sign in upon launch and giving sign in options under File > Account as normal.

I have tried:

• Running a repair of the 32-bit Office 2016 installation
  • Uninstalling and reinstalling the OneNote component of the 32-bit Office 2016 suite installation
  • Uninstalling and reinstalling the entire 32-bit Office 2016 suite
  • Uninstalling 32-bit Office suite and replacing it with a 64-bit version of the same suite

Nothing I have done appears to have effected any change whatsoever. I have restarted the PC several times over the course of troubleshooting, including after each uninstallation and installation. I checked with the team that manages Group Policies for our organization and they confirmed that this workstation does not have any unusual policies applied (its policies match the other nearby workstation that allows normal account sign-in in OneNote).