How to stop sharing my One Note with someone who I sent a link to.

I recently had a co worker leave my company.  We shared each other's One Notes.  I would like to stop sharing my One note with him.  How do I go about doing this?

Thanks

Answer
Answer

Hi Joshua,

Assume the notebook is stored in your OneDrive for Business library, to stop sharing it with some you sent a link to, you can right click the notebook in the library > "Details" > click the link icon > "Disable link" > "Remove link".

After doing this, the shared users won't be able to access the notebook via the previous link and will get an error saying "The link has been removed".

Thanks,
James

3 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

 
 

Question Info


Last updated November 25, 2020 Views 1,785 Applies to: