NEW! Insert Icons in Office 2016

Hi Insiders,

My name is Constance, and I’m a program manager on the Office Graphics team. We're excited to announce the availability of a new collection of icons. Browse through more than 500 icons to find one that suits your purpose, and then edit its fill and outline to match a theme.

Check it out!

Availability

If you receive builds of Office 2016 for Windows through the Office Insiders Slow or Fast level, you can now add icons into any Word document, Excel workbook, PowerPoint presentation or Outlook email.

Get started 

In any app, click Insert > Icons:

Scenarios to try

Insert icons

1. Click Insert > Icons. 
  2. From the Insert Icon dialog box, search for an icon, or browse by category.
  3. Insert the icon into your document, presentation, workbook, or e-mail message.

Edit Icons

• After you insert an icon, use the formatting options on the Graphics Tools tab to change the icon’s fill or outline, or to add a visual effect such as glow or shadow. 

Let us know what you think!

Thanks,

The Office Graphics Team

Discussion Info

Last updated July 18, 2019 Views 42,046 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Hey Insiders -  

By the way, if you're doing anything interesting with the new icons in your slides or documents, feel free to share screen shots here. This is one of those features where sharing examples can help others envision the possibilities. I've been playing around with the icons myself recently; you can do some pretty cool stuff.

Have fun!

Anneliese

Hi,

My version of office is 16.0.6925.1048, but I couldn't see this new cool feature.

Hello,

Please try updating your version of Office to the latest builds. Please let us know if after updating you still don't see icons.

Thanks,

Constance

I guess I have latest version of Office installed, and still no Icons.

Hello,