Cannot sign in to Office 365 / Exchange with Azure AD Enabled on iOS 11.0.1

Our office uses Office365 with Azure AD enabled. Since upgrading to Apple iOS 11.0.1, we get the following error when trying to log-in to an account choosing "Exchange" on iOS:

iOS Accounts

You can't access this application

iOS Accounts needs permission to access resources in your organization that only and admin can grant. Please ask an admin to grant permission to this app before you can use it.

I am an admin. The weird thing is, I can't find "iOS Accounts" anywhere in the Azure AD App Directory. What am I missing? How do I grant access to this app so that users can log-in?

Answer
Answer

Eirik,

We did end up finding a solution for ourselves. 

Here are the steps of what solved it for us:

1. Go to the Azure AD Admin Center / Azure AD Admin Portal

2. Under "Users and Groups", to go "User settings"

3. Change the following slider to "Yes": Users can consent to apps accessing company data on their behalf

Unfortunately, it appears this is a Global setting, you must allow ALL apps, not just iOS Accounts specifically. If anyone has another way let me know! However, once we changed the slider to "Yes", users were able to add their accounts on iOS 11. 

14 people found this reply helpful

·

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

Answer
Answer

Hi