Syncing - Duplicates file instead of merging

Hey,

I have uploaded a file to one drive, and I have shared it by syncing the folder. I've updated the file separately on both machines. However this has now created a a duplicate file? But on both machines it says its synced correctly, why has the file not merged? 

Any solutions? 

Answer
Answer

Hi Grant,

Could you please confirm which option is selected in OneDrive sync client, Let me choose to merge changes or keep both copies or Always keep both copies (rename the copy on this computer)?

Please make sure you have first option selected i.e. Let me choose to merge changes or keep both copies.

Thanks,

Neha

-------------------------
* Beware of scammers posting fake support numbers here.

* Kindly Mark and Vote this reply if it helps, as it will be beneficial to more community members reading here.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

 
 

Question Info


Last updated May 1, 2020 Views 240 Applies to: