SharePoint folders and file deleted but then reappear

I am admin to SharePoint.  I can be in a site and delete a file or a folder but then they reappear.  I can be on a computer and delete a file or folder and then they reappear. Sites are shared amongst multiple users and typically I am not the originator of the file or folder.  Is there some protocol I need to follow?

I

 

Question Info


Last updated September 11, 2019 Views 800 Applies to:

Hi Sbsadminadmin,

To clarify the situation, can you provide the information below?

1. After the files and folders are deleted, as a site collection administrator, we can check and remove/restore the deleted items under Site settings >Site Collection Administrator settings > Recycle bin. Can you see the deleted files in the recycle bin after the files re-appear in the library? Do they restore from the recycle bin?

2. Check the columns of the affected files such as “Created by”, “Modified by” and “Modified” to determine whether if the files are re-synced to the cloud via specific users’ local client.

3. A screenshot to show the permission of the affected file/folder(Click Share > Shared with > ADVANCED)

Regards,
Jerry

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Hi Sbsadminadmin,

Can you provide the information we need for investigation?

Regards,
Jerry

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.