I have a personal and a business account on my mac, however I no longer work for that employer.
How can I remove the additional account? The additional account appears as a second cloud icon in the status bar, and on startup always displays an alert that it cannot connect.
However although it appears the same, it does not have the same context menu as the active account - only the option to Quit, so no Preferences option with an Account tab where this should be available (screenshots below)
I saw a post here where the solution was to edit the Windows registry. Hopefully this has been fixed in the intervening 4 years in both platforms?